Our Response to COVID-19


Shruthymol J. Awarded Third Rekha Eipe Memorial Scholarship for Women’s Empowerment and Education

April 19th, 2024 – The prestigious Rekha Eipe Memorial Scholarship Award for Women’s Empowerment and Education has been bestowed upon Shruthymol J., a dedicated Master of Social Work student from the Amrita School of Social and Behavioural Sciences, Amritapuri Campus.

The award ceremony, held at Shraddha Hall, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, witnessed the gracious presence of esteemed dignitaries including Shri Zak Eipe, Founding member of the Board of the Rekha Eipe Memorial Fund for Education, Advocate Prabhakaran Ramachandran, Honorable Member of the Board, and Ms. Nidhi Zak Eipe, Chairperson, Board of the Rekha Eipe Memorial Fund for Education. Ms. Tascha Eipe, Member of the Board, joined the event via video conferencing, adding to the distinguished gathering.

Among the notable figures from Amrita were Dr. Bhavani Rao, Dean of the School of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Dr. Balakrishnan Shankar, Dean of the School of Engineering, Dr. Viswanathan P. K., Principal & HoS of the School of Business, Prof. Avigdor Ableson, Marine Ecologist from Tel Aviv University, Dr. Parvathi V, Chairperson of the Department of Social Sciences, and Dr. V. S. Kochukrishna Kurup, Vice Principal of the School of Social & Behavioral Sciences.

Dr. Bhavani Rao expressed heartfelt gratitude to the Eipe family for their unwavering support, emphasizing the pivotal role of education in fostering unity and compassion in society. Advocate Prabhakaran Ramachandran echoed these sentiments, highlighting the transformative power of education in shaping a brighter future.

Recipient Shruthymol J. conveyed her gratitude and determination to excel in her academic journey, echoing the sentiments of the previous scholarship recipient, Ms. Geethu S Gireesh. This scholarship not only recognizes academic excellence but also empowers female students in the Master of Social Work program to pursue their aspirations and contribute meaningfully to society.

The event concluded with a vote of thanks from Dr. V. S. Kochukrishna Kurup, acknowledging the collective efforts towards women’s empowerment and education, followed by a prayer for global peace, reflecting the scholarship’s broader vision for a harmonious world.

The Rekha Eipe Memorial Scholarship Award continues to inspire and empower female students, embodying the spirit of progress, education, and compassion.

Join our mailing list.

We will send you a newsletter every quarter, so you won't miss a beat.