Our Response to COVID-19

Applying Socio-Moral Principles to Behavior Change in India

Loading Events

Dr. Hansika Kapoor

Speaker bio
Dr. Hansika Kapoor is a  Research Author at the Department of Psychology, Monk Prayogshala, Mumbai since July 2011. Monk Prayogshala is an independent not-for-profit academic research institute, striving to improve the academic research environment in India, starting with the social sciences. She is also an Affiliate at the Neag School of Education at the University of Connecticut.

She holds a Master’s degree in Clinical Psychology and a PhD from IIT, Bombay in the area of creativity. She completed a  Fulbright Postdoctoral Fellowship (2019-2020) working with Prof. James C. Kaufman at the University of Connecticut.

Her work has been published in several international peer-reviewed academic journals, such as Creativity Research Journal, Thinking Skills and Creativity, and Personality and Individual Differences. She also regularly contributes to popular media publications, including Aeon Magazine, Psychology Today, Mint, and Firstpost.

Dr Hansika is also available for consultation on projects relating to academia-industry collaborations as well psychometric test development and assessment. She is also happy to share inputs on journalistic work in her areas of expertise.

Venue: Amrita UNESCO Chair Zoom Meeting

Participants: Doctoral Students from E4Life and CWEGE/Ammachi Labs at Amrita University

Objective: To share her knowledge and wisdom regarding contextualizing social science research results according to cultural norms of different countries. 

Click here to read the full report of the event and the session/discussion highlights

Attendance /No.of participants: 44 

Male- 23   Female -21

List of the participants:

1. Anthony Chafa

2. Mojtaba Enayati

3. Hari Chandana

4. Douglas Marowa

5. Habanyati Estone

6. Niloofar Abed

7. Krishna Sreesuthan

8. Muganyizi Jonas

9. Matov Baker

10. Aswathi Suresh Babu

11. Pardon Dandadzi

12. Meenu Prakash

13. Sreevidhya C

14. Devika Shaji

15. Amabile Manianga

16. Deva Temple

17. Fernanda Imada

18. Balogun Babatunde

19. Krishneil Maharaj

20. Juliet Angom

21. Mukil MV

22. Amritesh AR

23. Martin Kanyagui

24. Selina Shah

25. Rondine Anushree

26. Kripa Gressel

27. Debashish Brahma

28. Krishna Nandan

29. Jyoti Sharma

30. Anushri Tiwari

31. Bernard Otu

32. Aroun

33. Amrita Sadanand

34. Isaac Lukambagire

35. Reshma AS

36. Ogbanna Amarachi

37. Vineeth

38. Nihal

39. Akshay Krishna

40. Cristina Mayumi

41. Mosoud

42. Balmukund

43. Balu

44. Tzur Sayag

Source of Funding : E4Life PhD Scholarship fund, Ammachi Labs, CWEGE